On Cue

Yep. Here it comes. Just as I should have expected it would.

That dank, listless, fog through which I begin to hear the faint voices calling, “Who are you?” “Who do you think you are?” “What do you have to say that’s so important?” “Why waste your time?” “What makes you special?” “Why bother?” “What do you really expect to do with this?” “What do you really know?” “What experience or training or education do you have?” “What have you ever accomplished?”

It’s as if I’ve been on vacation for a few weeks in a place where I felt free and light and confident and full of possibilities and now I find myself on the flight back home to inertia, apathy, and resignation. Very familiar territory. Back into that darkened room in which I don’t feel like doing much at all because…well…what’s the point?

I still want to move out of there though, so that’s a good thing, I guess.

Just too tired at the moment.

 

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

